September 16, 2019, 10:34:57

Author Topic: esc key doesn't work ingame?  (Read 5950 times)

Offline sartellus

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
esc key doesn't work ingame?
« on: June 25, 2012, 23:31:40 »
has anyone else experienced this? after i load up nexus, esc won't bring up the menu anymore, i can't skip briefings so i have to listen every time i fail a mission and i can't bring up the menu during missions either

Offline Arparso

  • Administrator
  • Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 558
  • Karma: 14
  • I can see you...
    • View Profile
    • http://arparso.de/nexus
Re: esc key doesn't work ingame?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 11:44:36 »
I think I've had this happen sometimes after Alt+Tabbing out of the game or the editor. When you're in the game, try hitting [Alt] once and see if it resolves the issue.

Offline sartellus

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: esc key doesn't work ingame?
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2014, 23:27:14 »
this is a long, long time in coming, and i haven't logged in in forever... but thanks for your reply. i recall, it DID work and i never even said thanks! Sorry for so sooo long time in replying. Hopefully you see this!

Offline Arparso

  • Administrator
  • Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 558
  • Karma: 14
  • I can see you...
    • View Profile
    • http://arparso.de/nexus
Re: esc key doesn't work ingame?
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 18:38:32 »
Haha, no problem, mate. Glad I could help you :)